Moth and Socks

If it was only a little wish days ago while I was thinking about butterflies when making Christmas cards, then today my wish came true.

It feels sort of surreal when you see a real butterfly just casually fly across the shop, I followed her and eventually she landed quietly on a pair of baby socks.

Conscious.

I wonder if it’s the message she’s trying to tell.

20161116_141822_mh1479308135546

It reminds me the ancient Chinese story THE BUTTERFLY DREAM.

“Once upon a time, I, Chuang Chou, dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering hither and thither, to all intents and purposes a butterfly. I was conscious only of my happiness as a butterfly, unaware that I was Chou. Soon I awaked, and there I was, veritably myself again. Now I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a man.

 

Reference:

https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Zhuangzi

Leave a Reply

